My Interview Experience in Atos Syntel

Gautham Shekar
5 min readOct 4, 2020

Hi guys, today I will talk about my interview experience in Atos Syntel during my Under graduate studies. I got selected and got the offer letter to join the company. But I didn’t join and right now I am doing my post graduate studies. So I will talk about the placement process from top to bottom in Atos Syntel which will really help you to get ready when you apply for this company.

So the first thing when you apply for the company either off campus or on campus make sure you have a clean resume. What do you mean by clean resume? The clean resume consists of your Name, Phone number, Email address, Education, Projects, Achievements, Excellence, Hobbies, Languages and may be your photo if needed. Make sure you put these things in the resume in a nice way. So that during HR interview, the HR will not get confused while seeing your resume.

So I applied for an off campus at Dec 10, 2019 at the Atos Syntel career page. Please always look for any job available in atos syntel career page. At Dec 17, I got a mail says that You got shortlisted to attend the off campus of atos syntel. They asked me to come to the Jain College of Engineering, Chennai which is near perungudi.

At Dec 19, 7 AM I went to college there were a huge number of students with different college id cards waiting at the hall. There were nearly 1000 students who were sitting in the hall. The college staff got shocked what to do by seeing these many number of students. So they announced that they will conduct the aptitude test in batch wise. I was waiting for my batch to come and then I went to write my aptitude test. The aptitude test was easy all basic questions from quants, verbal and logical reasoning. If you have attended any placement training in your college or practiced the aptitude mock test. Then you can easily clear the test. But please do not attend this recruitment test without preparing yourself. Because you are actually wasting your time and the recruitment people’s time.

AT 12 PM my test got over and they asked us to sit in another room there they will announce the result of the aptitude test. After 1 hour the employee reads the name in the paper that who are all selected. So he said I was selected. In this phase nearly 600 students got rejected from the aptitude test. The employee said to go have lunch and come back at 2 PM to have another test.

At 2 PM the employee took us to a computer lab and said you are going to have a technical test. He said that you will not be rejected from this test. Only they will take this mark for the next assessment. So I wrote the test it was basically MCQ with data structure, Operating Systems, DBMS, Pseudocode, Networks all are basic questions and little bit difficult. So prepare well guys.

So they asked us to go home and they didn’t told us the score I secured. They asked us to attend the interview tomorrow at the same location. At night I got an email says that the venue is changed they asked us to come to the Atos Syntel Office. That was really good I had a chance to visit the office.

Day 2, AT 7 AM I went to the Atos Syntel Office which is located at SIPCOT, Chennai OMR. I really got tensed what am I going to do in interview. So there were nearly 2000 students came to attend the interview. They asked us to sit in a meeting hall. The meeting hall was really big and spacious. Again they took us batch by batch to attend the interview. Here they say the interview as Hackathon, So I was took with 5 different students and sat at the single computer. There was an invigilator giving us the instructions what to do. In the screen there is a coding question. We have to write the pseudo code for that question by discussing with 5 anonymous students. That was really tough for me but some how I managed and we wrote some pseudo code and gave it to the invigilator. After 5 min the invigilator calls one by one and did a small interview asking about

how did you do your test?

What were your contribution during test?

What programming languages you know?

Can you write a 100 lines of code?

When will you finish your graduation?

What were the difficulties you faced while writing the pseudocode?

How much mark will you give to your teammates for this discussion?

How much mark will you give to your self for this discussion?

At 1 PM they announced the result that I got selected for the HR interview nearly 1000 to 1500 students were got rejected and leaving the office. I ate my lunch at the cafeteria at the office and came back to the meeting hall at 2 PM.

At 3 PM they asked to sit in the computer lab and given a form to fill up the details like name, address, phone number, aadhaar number and many more stuff. Please have a extra passport size photo with you it will really helpful to you. Once I filled the form they told us to get ready for the HR interview.

At 4 PM I was called for the HR interview, they took me to different computer lab. The HR was sitting in the chair and he asked me to sit down. He asked me some questions

Tell me about yourself

Have you ever attended any interviews before?

What is your weakness?

Have you got rejected in any of the interview?

How are you dealing with your weakness?

Where is your father working?

What is your Hobbies?

Are you willing to relocate?

Are you ok with the 2 years bond agreement?

He was seeing my resume while asking these questions. Actually he didn’t ask about my project. But anyways once the interview is over, the HR said you will get a mail regards to the interview performance. At 5 PM I left the office and went back home.

Dec 31, 2019 I got my mail from atos syntel that I got shortlisted and they sent the offer letter. It was really happy to see that offer letter. Hardwork will take you to success.

You can also try hard and get your own success.

If you like this blog please give me a clap and comment if you want to appreciate me. Please let me know if I made some mistake. I will correct myself.

I will try to provide as far as good content to you.

Bye :)

--

--

Gautham Shekar

A highly self-motivated data science enthusiast with passion towards research.